Switching to the new version of MyRapidi on Sunday 13, 2021

By Beate Thomsen - May 30, 2021

Switching to the new version of MyRapidi
on Sunday, June 13, 2021

We are pleased to announce that on Sunday, June 13, 2021 (10 am CET, 4 am EST, 1 am PST), we will be switching to the new version of MyRapidi.

For some months we have had both our current version of MyRapidi and our new version running live in parallel. The new version could be accessed via app5.myrapidi.com.

We have got a lot of feedback from you all and we have implemented many improvements.

Now we believe it's time to permanently switch to the new version of MyRapidi.

What will this mean?

From Sunday, June 13, 2021, myrapidi.com will direct you to the new version of MyRapidi.
You can still access the current/old version of MyRapidi after the switch - please use app4.myrapidi.com - we will keep this running for a few more months.

Please note that this does not in any way impact any running schedules or the setup in your configuration. It is only the user interface (web interface) that is changing.

Test switch

Next Sunday, June 6, 2021, we will be doing a test switch to see that all works fine. So there will be a couple of hours between 8 am and 12 am EST where myrapidi.com will point to the new system. We will switch back to the current setup after the test.

Where can I get more information?

Read more about the new version in this blog post

What action do I need to take?

Nothing. Just log in as usual and let us know what you think :)

In any case, if you experience any issues with the new app please let us know by submitting a case in our service portal.

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us.

All the Best,
Your RAPIDI Developement Team


About the author

Beate Thomsen

Picture of
As co-founder of the RapidiOnline platform, Beate has spent 10 years on its development, building it around her motto: 'keep it simple, functional yet beautiful.'


SHARE